Small and medium-sized enterprises in Russia: Social Studies, Statistics And Publications. №4, December 2016

29 December 2016

Small and medium sized enterprises are important sectors for sustainable development of the business society. The roll of these enterprises is increasing, especially so during periods of crisis, when the solution of the issue is increasingly dependent on the actions and commitment of the entrepreneurs. 

The economic turbulence had by the end of 2014-2015, affected the financial sustainability of the small enterprise’s entities and had negatively influenced the banking sector with regards to their willingness to lend to this segment. The prevailing situation has resulted in the reduction of the lending market for small and medium-sized enterprises by 28% in the first half of 2016. A slowing of business activities within the enterprise’s sector has been observed. This can be accounted by the entrepreneurs being forced to abandon financing through the normal routes of the banking sector, due to high rates of interest having a negative effect of profits. 

The banks cite their attitude to lending to the small and medium sized enterprise sector and justify their high interest rates because of the high risk levels taken on their part.  During the current conditions of economic recession, the government has taken several steps. These include, the start of a program of concessional lending to the corporation of SMEs, the start of a business navigator, the development and implementation of a program which aimed at supporting youth, female and social enterprises.       
Despite the fact that the effectiveness of the measures taken is still at a low level, the outlook for the medium term is more encouraging for an improvement in the situation of the entrepreneurs, which it is hoped will stimulate activity and in turn growth within the sector. 


Type of publication: Industry report

Related publications

Business Climate And Competitveness Of Russian Enterprises: Social Studies, Statistics And Publications.
3 August 2017
At the close of the first half-year period of 2017, the entrepreneurs’ mood remains pessimistic. Pessimism predominance demonstrates that crisis stage has not been passed yet and Russian economics, opposite, enters in the cycle of recession. And the exit from this recession will not be so fast-moving as it was expected before.

The methods used

Малое и среднее предпринимательство в России. Серия "Социология. Статистика. Публикации. Отраслевые обзоры". Вып. 4, 2016 г.

29 Декабря 2016

Малое и среднее предпринимательство – важный агент устойчивого развития общества. Его роль особенно возрастает в кризисные периоды, когда решение актуальных вопросов в большей мере начинает зависеть от самих предпринимателей. 

Экономическая турбулентность в конце 2014 – 2015 гг. сказалась на финансовой устойчивости субъектов малого бизнеса и повлияла на готовность банковского сектора кредитовать данный сегмент. Сложившаяся ситуация привела к сокращению рынка займов для МСБ на 28% в первой половине 2016 года. Причиной сжатия рынка стало замедление деловой активности предприятий, вынужденных отказываться от кредитования в банках из-за высоких процентных ставок и сокращения прибыли. 

Банки, в свою очередь, охладели к сегменту МСБ из-за высокого уровня риска. В условиях экономической рецессии государство предприняло ряд мер: запуск программы льготного кредитования «Шесть с половиной» от Корпорации МСП, запуск Бизнес- навигатора, разработка и внедрение программ, направленных на поддержку молодежного, женского и социального предпринимательства. Несмотря на то, что эффективность принятых мер пока находится на невысоком уровне, заданный вектор вселяет надежду на улучшение положения предпринимателей в среднесрочной перспективе.

Данный материал продолжает серию отраслевых обзоров, посвященных рыночным и потребительским тенденциям:

  • Социологические данные получены посредством ежемесячных всероссийских опросов, проводимых по выборке руководящих сотрудников предприятий микро-, малого и среднего бизнеса в размере 500 человек. Опросы проводятся в форме телефонного интервью (CATI).
  • Статистические данные получены из официальных источников: базы данных Всемирного банка DataBank, базы данных и публикаций Международного валютного фонда, информационных ресурсов ОЭСР,  статистики Росстата,  публикуемой отчетности Центрального банка, Росреестра.
  • Данные анализа СМИ и социальных сетей получены из базы данных Interfax-SCAN.
 
Тип публикации: Отраслевой обзор
Скачать полное исследование
«Малое и среднее предпринимательство в России. Серия "Социология. Статистика. Публикации. Отраслевые обзоры". Вып. 4, 2016 г. »

Похожие публикации

Деловой климат и конкурентоспособность российских предприятий. Серия "Социология. Статистика. Публикации. Отраслевые обзоры". Вып.5(9),2017 г.
3 Августа 2017
По окончании первого полугодия 2017 года настроения предпринимателей остаются пессимистичными. Превалирование пессимизма демонстрирует, что этап кризиса не пройден, а напротив, российская экономика вступает в цикл рецессии, выход из которой не будет таким стремительным, как ожидалось ранее.

Используемые методы